Homestudy Field Trip – April

22 Apr

For our home-study field trip in April, I took my girls to the Fort Worth Zoo. We went after I picked up my oldest from school, so we ended up with an hour and a half to explore and covered roughly half of the zoo. Despite not having enough time to see everything it was the perfect time of day to go, we pretty much had the place to ourselves!

Here we are in the Texas themed part of the zoo 🙂

photo(29)

After we spent as much time as we could exploring the zoo, we went to dinner at a nearby cafe McKinley’s. While we were waiting for our food the girls worked on the worksheets I had previously printed and brought with me. My 3rd grader worked on her cursive handwriting (something that is severely lacking in her public school!), and a zoo theme word search. My pre-k girl did some basic math (subtraction), and a fun zoo themed sudoku that she had to cut and glue (working on those fine motor skills!).

photo(26)

Leave a Reply

