2013 Goals Update: Learn Spanish (with my girls)

15 Jan

I have wanted to learn Spanish for a long time. I have attempted to learn several times, and know some basic words, but never fully learned the language. One of my goals for this year is to REALLY learn Spanish with my girls!

Last year a friend passed along a DVD that they were no longer using, called Kids Love Spanish Vol. 1: Basic Words. The three of us are going to watch a little of the DVD each day after school until we have learned all the words really well. We started today in fact! My girls liked the DVD, so I went ahead and ordered the complete set Volumes 1 – 7. That should give us a good base to start with, and they are fun and easy for the girls. You can find out more about these educational DVDs here.

kidslovespanish

Leave a Reply

